Customer Reviews

4.85 out of 5
See all 79 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (79)
  • Image (27)
  • Video (1)
  • All Star
    • All Star(79)
    • 5 Star(73)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 16/08/2021

    I've reviewed pretty much every 1/14 and 1/16 scale RC Car currently on the market and none are as complete as this one. It's fast (40km/h) super durable and the battery lasts for 15-20 minutes. The pro upgrades are well worth having and make this my favourite little basher truck. For a full review check out quadifyrc.com

    Comments (5)
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    Delivered today to Germany, shipped on 9/6/2021. The Truck is on a completely different level than my Wltoys A979-B, the plastic even feels much higher quality than my 144001. The wheelie bar and light are easy to install. I'm looking forward to the runtime and the alleged 'indestructible', challenge accepted ;). It's a shame that I discovered it so late, definitely a better buy than the A979-B, even if it's not that fast. A Basher as it should be

    Comments (4)
    Show Original
  • 14/12/2021

    Awesome little basher! It's hard to keep in a straight line at full speed but it wasn't made for that. The acceleration is great and top speed is enough. I thought about upgrading to run 3s but that would be a waste of money. I've crashed it in almost every way and it is holding up to abuse. Check your bolts on delivery, there might be something loose.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • TMCCRC
    GB
    03/10/2021

    Mega quick little brushless truck! Has fitted all the trick bits that are available for this model. Making it excellent value for money. Delivery was quick as usual from Banggood. For a full tear down and review check out my YouTube video bellow!! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jBvjEZBADs

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/09/2021

    Super quality, a bit confusing as it came in the packaging of the non pro version! The plastic is very flexible in all important places and due to the installed metal upgrades you have a safe feeling. Perfect for children from 6 years onwards because you can adjust the speed easily and the button to switch off is on the side. Although it is well protected by the shock absorbers I have already strengthened the body and attached a magnet holder and secured cables again. Remote control delays somewhat but still bearable. Shock absorbers are filled with thicker oil at the back than at the front so that it takes off less. Speed test follows.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2022

    good, i have 4 of these already. its much better then the cheaper versions due to the 2838 motor and all metal gears and oil shocks. bought this one for spare parts for my other fc600 sg1601 an sg1602

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/12/2021

    Item as described. Well packed and shipped quickly. Excellent little Monster Truck for fun, quality seems to be on the agenda.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 03/12/2021

    i really wanted the fc600, but it was sold out shortly after launch. so what do i do? buy the 16889a pro and fc600 shell. lol!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/05/2022

    5 stars well earned. Pros: - most important for me: runs great with 18650er batteries, since it draws <30A continuous. Additional weight is negligible, fits ok in the battery case. With 2s 2600mAh 35A cells, I get well over 1h of bashing time! Battery stays cool. - can't confirm that the gears weren't well lubricated. Mine were good - all gearing is cased. Drivetrain is full metal, completely ball beared - runs pretty silent for a geared vehicle - great steering angle. Makes it suitable even for indoors - quick responsible servo with servo saver - soft durable tires - easy handling - power adjustible via remote is good for kids - can't tell much about crash durability yet. Guess I have to much driving skill :> But the material feels like quality nylon composite They cons are rather nitpicking, haven't found anything really concerning yet. - Subjectively, feels like the motor gets hot rather quickly. But I don't have much experience with inrunners. Just installed the extra radiator. - I would have appreciated an adjustible ESC, to lower the voltage cut off for the Li-Ion, but I am aware it would raise the price. - dogbones didn't come lubricated and started squeaking after first ride. they aren't sealed, as usual in RC cars. But therefore easy to lube - windows of the body come tanned. Unsuitable for FPV, need another body for that - hard to disconnect or charge the battery without taking off the body. Unfortunately, this is standard in RC though, which annoys me. So no real criticism I have bought a second one now, you got me...

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/03/2022

    I bought one of these but have no idea what the battery specifications or brand it is? It has a white balance lead to use with the included usb charger. Also, a Deans T plug connector and the battery is covered with silver and black squares in a checkered pattern but there is no writing on it to indicate the battery type, voltage, how many cells if it's lipo or lion. I would like to connect it to my digital charger but don't want to cause a fire. Please help. I have also read that the 9 piece metal diff replacements don't come with all the part can someone confirm this please? Aside from these issues a great car that can take an absolute bashing. I would be better if the Banggood AU warehouse stocked more items for faster shipping. It is ridiculous to wait 3-4 weeks from China for parts that cost a few dollars.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$12.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$85.99
    • US$117.99
    • US$100.99
    • US$32.99
    • US$76.99