Customer Reviews

4.93 out of 5
See all 479 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (479)
  • Image (44)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(479)
    • 5 Star(456)
    • 4 Star(17)
    • 3 Star(3)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(2)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 25/10/2021

    Excellent product of high quality. Packaged well and arrived with no damage. The finish is excellent on the device and all parts. The supplied drill bits are sharp and good quality. Handy piece of kit I am looking forward to using

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 03/12/2021

    The set was out of stock during 11.11, but it managed to arrive (Sydney) in 3 weeks. The Jig and clamp were well protected with 2 layers of cardboard boxes. Nicely packaged. This review was written before I have a chance to test the tools. Hope Banggood can allow customers to update review at a later date.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 08/12/2023

    Wnew Dowel Jig Ordered on the 25th Nov and arrived on 8th Dec in UK. Arrived double boxed so excellent packing. All parts included and seems to be of solid build though how long the bushing last is any ones guess. However it’s good to know replacements are available in a range of hole sizes (ID: 1886367). I opted for the black unit and the numbers printed on are very clear - depending on how the light hits them. Wnew Hole Puncher Drill Guide Delivery from China to UK in 6 days which is quicker than things I've order from within the UK! Packaging was sufficient - cardboard box, thin piece of foam and small parts wrapped in bubble wrap. Foam is there only to protect the bar from the small parts as the bar itself is only protected on three sides by the cardboard box. Jig seems solid enough holes are punch 32mm on centre which is nice as if you were to purchase the 5mm bushings (ID: 1886367) then you could use it for drilling shelf pin holes. Not used the item as of yet so can’t say how the bushings will hold up. My only criticism or area were I think it could be improved is with the steel locating rods. While these are perfectly fine for the job intended (locating the jig to the edge of a board) they are the same length as the bushings. If these had been slightly longer by say 5mm then you could have used them as locating pins through the bushings when you want to move the plate along to extend the length of you hole run. Now for 8mm holes if you have the dowel jig you could use the one out of there but you could really do with two to lock it in position. Still nothing a bit or 8mm rod won’t solve. Upgrade / Extra product option. As mentioned you could use the drill guide to bore shelf pin holes but you would need 5mm bushings. And then to do anything longer than the bar length you would need some 5mm rod to use as locating pins. Wnew could do a kit of a few bushing (5 or 6 minimum) and two 5mm locating rods that do protrude the bu

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/08/2022

    Europeans must be aware - minifix in europe is slightly different - rod/screw is two milimeters longer than ones provided with this jig. This means default position of 15 mm hole on side of this jig is off for european minifix. That can EASILY be fixed by using 1.5mm shim between top and bottom part of doweling jig. Took me less than minute. Apart from that - works quick and very precise. Purchased together with extension and extra bishings (5mm) - that allows to fully complete doweling and minifix at same time. Worth the price.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 08/06/2023

    A fantastic item, very pleased with it. The quality is amazing, arrived quickly and was well-packaged. I would highly recommend this item. So much, for such a great price. Just goes to show how much the big-name brands are fleecing us all.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/02/2023

    Very well packaged. Appears to be of excellent quality! cat was not included - he is supervising the unboxing…

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/01/2023

    With some misunderstanding on what I was supposedly ordering (site needs to clean up and redefine, which is what), I finally received what I ordered. Very good craftsmanship, well packaged and arrived in a delayed time (the warehouse can do better). Overall, happy that I can start working on my project finally!!!!

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 27/03/2022

    very well made: sturdy solid and assembles quickly. there are many accessories and the pliers hold well

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 29/08/2023

    Beautifully delivered product. Very well packaged and nice enrichment of my tools for woodworking.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 31/03/2023

    finally got my order, took about 6- weeks, product was well packaged, but for anyone ordering if you want complete package as shown in pictures you have to order 3-1 with C- clamp,

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$24.99
    • US$6.99
    • US$9.49
    • US$11.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$39.99
    • US$35.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$34.41
    • US$29.99
    • US$39.99
    • US$46.99
    • US$79.99
    • US$84.99
    • US$73.99
    • US$19.99
    • US$29.99
    • US$12.99