Customer Reviews

4.93 out of 5
See all 1517 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (1517)
  • Image (180)
  • Video (59)
  • All Star
    • All Star(1517)
    • 5 Star(1441)
    • 4 Star(58)
    • 3 Star(7)
    • 2 Star(4)
    • 1 Star(7)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 13/05/2014

    It flies very well, stable and easy to fly. The camera is average for its price but overall: For the money it's hard to find something better. "Good work" Syma! Buy :)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/08/2014

    This is my first medium size quadcopter after flying the micro Hubsan X4 H107L for a couple of months. I must say it is intended for beginners, as it is very stable and quite agile for the size. Yaw rate is just OK, and flipping is not a problem, unlike the X4, which tends to drop waaayyy too much before recovering. The video is great for outdoors, but not so much indoors..But still, with this price, nothing beats it. Wind or not, I suggest switching to high rate when outdoors. Since it is very light it tends to get blown away by medium winds, but, IMHO it is still easy to control. As for Banggood Thank you very much for the quick response and shipping. You guys are the best! Believe me...personal experience :-)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/05/2014

    This is a really great quadcopter, and it flies excellent and very stable right out the box. The quality is nice, its sturdy and well put together, no quality issues. Doing rolls and flips by just holding the right upper button pressed and push the rudder/elevator stick whatever you will do a roll or flip and its works ecxellent. My friend that has never own a RC flying machine flies this quad without any problem, so if you are a beginner i can really recommend you buying this quad. The Camera is really good considering the price and it works best in Daylight. The battery that is included is a FULLYMAX 500mah LiPo and i charged it with 2C (1A) without any problem think it can do 3C easy. The flight time with the 500mah battery is around 7-8 minutes and that is more than i expected from a quad of this size. So overall this is a great flying machine, that is not gonna break easily, and for the low price its gonna give lots of (non worrying) fun flying in the Backyard!!

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 15/08/2014

    I bought it one month ago and flew it many time. You can fly very fast when you click on the dual rate button if you can a more agressive flight. Very impressive machine. The 3D inversion is cool but I do not recommend it when the quad is moving, or when you do circuits with it because it has a long time to recover and lost a lot in altitude and can crash. So you just have to stabilise it, and press the 3D inversion button and give the direction with the right stick (mode 2)!! The throttle is not very agressive and the machine seems heavy when you want to get altitude fast or recover a lost in altitude. So just be carefull about that. About the camera, very cool but it's not the great quality but at this cheap price it fair. The video is better at short range and needs good light. Also I flew it at night. With the LEDs it a must. I had not problem. Just a word about the charger. It charges the Lipo at 4.35V. It is HIGH. It should be 4.20V. Always check the battery when charging it. Overall, I highly recommend this product for those who want a stable and funny machine, smooth or more agressive (dual rate button) and don't want to do something professional with the camera. Have fun!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 29/10/2014

    The Project/Product Manager of this model should be PROUD. This is the BEST product that I ever put my hands on in this price. It even has a small screw driver in order to handle the screws. Also it has a micro SD card on the 2.0Mp camera and a micro SD reader. Also to not forget the main product - THE QUADCOPTER - !!!! It is very stable and can be controlled & hover even from your first flight (just fly it in the low speed mode - not in the high speed mode) for the first 2-3 times in order to get used to it!!! I only have 1 word for this product........ AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/07/2014

    I really wanted a quadcopter, and it started last Christmas when I was gifted a WLToys V959. Lots of play later, and I was hankering for another one. On a whim, I picked his this Syma X5C as well as a Hubsan X4 H107C. My review is the V959 is long done, so this one is being written for the X5C as well as the X4. In terms of size, the Syma is the largest of the three, but not by much compared to the V959. The X4 is way small, palm of your hand size. Of the three, the X4 is the most solid feeling, solid like a HotWheels car, while the X5C feel very cheap and flimsy. All three sport a camera, at about the same MP rating. They don't all work the same though. The V959 has the best image, but is a bit jumpy. It's angle is adjustable from full forward to full downward. The X5C can't seem to focus properly in the mid range, but does ok close up and far away. Fast movement often causes a blur, and the camera is forever mounted at a downward tilt. The X4's camera is a let down, honestly. Fixed full forward, it gets good image, but skips a lots of frames. No sound either, but then again, all one hears is the whine of the motors on the other two, so not a huge lose. Of the three, only the, V959 is a 4 axis, the other two having 6. The extra two axis increase the stability in flight, and truly, it's noticeable, especially in a breeze. That puts the X4 and X5C above the V959 in terms of easy of flying, but really, I'd only fly the X4 inside. It's small size and precise control make the ideal model for this. For what it's worth, I bought a V959 for my tween, and he had zero issues getting it up and flying the first try, and was better at it than I was even with months of practice. All three came with a controller of their very own. Easily, the controller for the V959 is the best. Every function is laid out for easy access. Doing flips and rolls is simple. The special buttons on the shoulders are used for tricks (barrel rolls an flips), as well as the V959's other optional attachments that swap in place of the camera. The X4's controller took more more simplistic and elegant route. Some functions are buried a bit, but once you get used to it, they are easy enough to find. Still working on getting it to flip and roll. Bummer that it doesn't turn on the video recording or actuate picture taking like the other two. The Syma controller is...yuck. It tries very hard to be as cool as the V959, but it's not even close. It looks and feels cheap. None of the buttons that flank the screen do anything, and in fact aren't even buttons

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/08/2014

    As a beginner in RC aircraft, I have to say this piece is a great choice. In about 2 weeks since I have it, I've crashed it a lot! I had more than 50 crashes and it's still in one piece, working like a charm. The battery is not so great, mine lasts only 7-8 minutes without camera and landing gears. Also, remote range can be improved. I live in an area with many interference, but still, 35-40 meters range is too low for this. Enjoy these pictures I took right out of the box.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/04/2014

    Just ordered one of these Quadcopters with Express delivery. I love the fact you can take photos as well as video. Syma make good quality products so I don't think I will be dissapointed http://droneflyers.wordpress.com/2014/04/19/symax5c-explorers-quadcopter/

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 17/05/2014

    great flight, nice video, acceptable photography for 2mp camera. my wish is if only using 1080p video and 170 degree lens(maybe swapping with mobius cam). beware of this quad as it will addict you. just give it a try and you will believe me. for starter don't forget to purchase at least another 3 battery for this guy.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 12/08/2014

    I am a newbie in flying a Quadcopter. Got mine after 15days wait and started to play with it. Had some issues trimming the aircraft at the beginning but fast overcome. Flight time with the standard 500mh Battery is about 6 min which go over way too fast as it is fun to fly. Decided to order 5 more extendend 600mh Batteries to practice flying longer before moving onto a more professional model.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go
    recommendation for you
    • US$11.99
    • US$229.99
    • US$89.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$72.99
    • US$25.99
    • US$48.99
    • US$549.00
    • US$12.99
    • US$48.99
    • US$72.99
    • US$52.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$16.99
    • US$64.99
    • US$96.99
    • US$10.99