Customer Reviews

4.89 out of 5
See all 352 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (352)
  • Image (69)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(352)
    • 5 Star(322)
    • 4 Star(23)
    • 3 Star(6)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 05/01/2022

    amazing car, servo makes some noise but its normal. drift tyres are a lot of fun indoors. after emptying the battery, charging is taking over 1.5 hours now and still not full. impressed with the factory charge as of now, it gives u a lot of playtime. motor does get hot, can't wait to tune it. lots of bang for buck with this rc car!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 08/04/2022

    super fun truck, I wouldn't say hobby grade but dam close, wicked fun to play with indoors or garage, outside as well, the drift tires will go fast on concrete. road tires are nice addition as well. car/truck is well built, take alot to break it, the controller it comes with I think is great, haven't had any issues so far owned it for probably two months, my 4 year old plays with it so it's easy to use. only gripe is the headlights don't work, the red doesn't work clear does. I plan to order few more for some friends, I hope they come out with more body options or other vehicles with similar qualities. thanks bg

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/02/2022

    Very impressed with the product. Agile and fast, plenty of power. Very nice that it comes with two sets of tires. Drift wheels work good on carpet. I made drifting wheels for laminate floor, just added some textile electrical tape on the rubber wheels. They work perfect. Battery lasts about 20-30 minutes, depending of your finger. As a automotive engineer I have to point out that it needs adjustable steering links, wheel geometry cannot be adjusted. Despite the geometry it handles good. Esp works also, but when drifting, it is better to turn off to get nice long powerslides. Very fast shipping from poland. Highly reccommend!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/09/2021

    The truck is very good for the money, the gyro is a nice touch and for its scale it is powerful enough when I take it to a local go kart track, although not powerful enough for the straights. One thing out of the box the pinon and spur gear mesh are far to tight cause extra heat due to increased friction this can be fixed by putting a shim on the right side screw. Also I don't like how the ESC and reciver are combined. Now I am completely rebuilding it with my own electronics, a 5400kv racestar motor and a 120 amp hobbyking ESC I am super stoked to see how this thing perform with some more power.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 28/08/2021

    this car is so good. it is powerful and good for drifting. the remote is good and have some tunings. i could not see the difference when I turn on the ESP. the car can handle hits and crashes but it is better to be careful with it since it does not feel very strong. one of the wires of the headlight (right red circle light) got detached from the headlight while I open the body shell because it was not strong enough, but the all other lights works fine and it is not a big deal for me since it is only light so still 5 stars. overall very good rc for the price. highly recommend.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 10/03/2022

    I really love the design of this little 1/16 Drift Car. Actually It looks like a little Arrma Infraction and the quality is not bad at all for the price. One of the main reason why I bought this car are the red devil eyes. The led lights are amazing for this little Drifter and the gyro (unusual for this price) makes his job pretty well. But during my third run a little plastic part broke away because I hitted the wall ...so it was definitely my fault. That is not a big issue because you can order a huge amount of spare sparts for this RC Car. Finally I have ordered a second SG 1603 to be prepared for the future.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/08/2021

    I saw some reviews online for this RC truck and everyone had pretty good reviews of it. I've played with it for a handful of hours with it and I have to say so far I've received more value than I thought I would. Everything works out of the box. You can fine tune the settings on the controller and mess with the ESP which is nice. I've crashed into walls, hit tables, and got chased by my dog, but there are no scratches yet. It seems pretty durable and I think once I get better with drifting with the stock setup, I'll have to upgrade to the brushless setup. I've only driven this with the drift wheels and so far I like it. The turning radius is weak, but I have heard you can get some more angle out of it as well with some upgrades. I paid for expedited shipping and received it a day earlier than I had expected it. Overall, this is a solid buy for the money.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/05/2022

    Super litlle drift car. Transmitter 4 AA battery, the car 2S battery, original 1200 mAh Li-ion, you can also go with li-po 1500 mAh wiith more C.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 26/02/2022

    Came 2 days early than expected. It also came with drift tyres which were not mentioned in the description, very nice. Works as intended, runs for about 20 minutes with one charge (at max speed),cool car :)

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/01/2022

    got it after what seemed like forever, but was only about 5-6 days(track package at your own risk) only got to mess with it for a little but its fast! cant wait to really got good driving and upgrade!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$138.99
    • US$109.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$130.99
    • US$222.99
    • US$47.99
    • US$105.99
    • US$62.99
    • US$459.99
    • US$91.99
    • US$47.00
    • US$62.99
    • US$40.99
    • US$110.99
    • US$115.99
    • US$86.99
    • US$132.99
    • US$29.99