Customer Reviews

5 out of 5
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (14)
  • Image (3)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(14)
    • 5 Star(14)
    • 4 Star(0)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(0)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 28/12/2020

    This printer is great! I've been in the 3D-printing game for 2 years with a madmax-inspired large bowden corexy setup. The past few days I've been going through materials I wasn't able to print before in a reliable way... PA, PETG-PC, TPU, ... all very smooth once you know how to set up the first layer for each. The high-temp head and the dual sheet are surely a plus in switching between filaments. With some hackery I hooked it up to octoprint... the only downside is the lack of inside space for a cam... tight build, with tight results!!! The shipping had an issue on the first try, but given the time of the year and the swift handling of the Banggood customer service, it was hardly an nuissance...

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/12/2020

    I am very satisfied. Unpacked, plugged in, levelled... running. The workmanship is great, the noise level absolutely okay. Price performance fit absolutely.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/08/2020

    Great 3d printer. Quick delivery.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/08/2020

    I started 3D printing with this printer and - yes - there needs to be some understanding of 3D basics which can be found on the web. But the Support from Qidi Tech (e-mailresponse within a few hours - thanks Sophia!!!) is amazing. They help in any case and will fix the issues - whatever the issue is. Back to the printer: this printer has a significant size but this also helps to carry the massive metal frame which makes the foundation of this printer super robust against vibrations and stands for very high accuracy in printing. For PLA, "out of the box" printing is easily possible. For ABS the only change I did in the software settings (slicer) to turn on the cooler fan to only 20% (!). ABS usually does not like cooling but the overhang areas of a thread that I printed were much better after this little slicer optimization. The magnetic print base does a proper job: as long as the bed leveling is done, there is no issue with adhesion on the print bed. This print base is easy to remove and to clean outside the printer. The magnetic base is super robust which ensures a flat and square base of the print! In some web forums you can read about clicking extruder - yes - I was and I am also faced with this "effect": in most cases, it is just sufficient to change the print temperature of PLA from 190°C to 200°C (I believe, it depends on the filament brand). The Slicer Software that comes with the printer (I am using a MAC) is super easy to understand and does the job just perfectly. This is a perfect printer for beginners or even professionals who need a reliable 3D printer that just does the job. If I was the designer of this printer, I did some changes on the extruder/hotend, but - again - it just works and does a great job. Thanks again to Sophia - you answered all my 3D printing questions!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 12/05/2021

    FYI I bought mine on a flash sale here from Bangood for an even better price, I'm so happy with it I reviewed it on Amazon as well. It was delivered from what I assume is Qidi's U.S. warehouse within 4 days via FedEx. Being an avid do it yourselfer, I was going to build my own 3D printer, or at least assemble one like the Prusa MK3. I quickly realized all the projects I had going on at the moment and decided I wanted a 3D printer that worked right out the box and without having to build/add-on an enclosure later on for higher temp filaments. I've been wanting to buy one for the last few years, but held off until the community grew and matured, and I'm glad I did because it saved me thousands on different printer experimentations. After watching a ton of videos, and reading countless reviews, I chose the X-Plus. I have to say this printer met all of my expectations, setup took a little over a half hour and I was printing within an hour and a half after deciding on what I wanted to print. Just for the record, I'm a begginer, I never even did a test print, I just did the "quick level" procedure and started printing the things I wanted. I've printed over thirty projects so far, no failures and fantastic results. If your on the fence about buying one that works phenomenally out of the box, this is the one to buy. As of this review date, mine came with the extra high temp extruder and extra removable build plate included in the box.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/07/2020

    Fast and reliable shipping! Best seller! Instruction in English. Many YouTube video aids available. Very easy handling. The product image shows two filament rolls. It is not a dual/two color 3D printer! A second hottend for higher temperatures is included, which can be exchanged with the included tool. The power consumption in the device out of mode is 0 watts! I am thrilled by the printouts with the enclosed filament roll! Recommended for all those who want to spend a bit more and a print out of the box 3D printer in best quality.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 29/05/2021

    I was surprised how fast I got this printer. It arrived 1 week after ordering (from PL warehouse) and I just started the first print. Very happy with this purchase and with banggood's operation. .

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/10/2020

    I am very satisfied with this machine. The delivery was very fast and the customer service is there to help you, They're very responsive.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/07/2020

    Very good 3D printer for the price. Unpack, set up and print. Only the software is not the yellow of the egg, but there are alternatives. Delivery took a little longer due to the current situation.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/05/2021

    The first 3D printer I bought that just works right out of the box!!!! I'm Very Very happy!!

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$669.00
    • US$299.99
    • US$189.00
    • US$249.00
    • US$399.00
    • US$149.99
    • US$499.99
    • US$499.00
    • US$229.99
    • US$299.00
    • US$189.00
    • US$39.92
    • US$19.99
    • US$4.99
    • US$33.91
    • US$9.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$37.99