Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5
See all 60 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (60)
  • Image (5)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(60)
    • 5 Star(57)
    • 4 Star(2)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 26/02/2021

    I bought this because of Hooked on Wood's YouTube review and I wasn't disappointed. It came fast and well packaged. The miter gauge is built like a tank. It even came with an extra magnifier for the scale. I can't wait to start using it. I will defiantly buy more tools from Hongdui.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    Absolut perfect. Very pleased with the produkt.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/10/2021

    Very very beautiful, heavy, perfect and professional finish. I love it ! But be careful it's not compatible with all tables saw. Unfortunatly it's not comptatible with Bosch GTS 10 XC Hope a day.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/09/2021

    good quality product and good logistics from Banggood ,very solid and precision made to last and accurate

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/10/2021

    Despite being packaged with plenty of soft foam (like in the video posted by Denise from Hooked on Wood) the bar was bent out of the box rendering the miter gauge useless. I suspect it is due to the adjustment guide block located closest to the fence Also, the thread holding the washer at the end of the piece was stripped after one attempt of tightening BUYERS BEWARE!!!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/04/2021

    I bought the Hongdui HD-TB01 Precision Miter Gauge after seeing good reviews. The item was ordered along with some smaller items. It was removed from its box as to wedge it into a slightly bigger box along with the other items. Nothing was secured and it fell out of the foam liner and was bangged around during shipping as you can see from the damage to the inside of the box in the picture. And when locked into the 0 deg position the angle indicator is off by about a 1/4 degree. Not sure if this is due to damage during shipping or a manufacturing issue but definitely not 'precision' and not worthy of the £125 price tag or what you would expect from online reviews. Also all the extra parts and hardware fell out of the foam liner and to the bottom of the box and as the seams we’re not taped some bits appear to have slipped out. Hard to know as know instructions / parts list included.

    Comments (2)
    Show Original
  • 12/04/2021

    Way to go HONGDUI !! Any manufacturer anywhere in the world would be proud to put their name on this miter gauge. It is of the highest quality in workmanship and materials. In over 40 years of woodworking as a professional this is truly a five star product. The price point is more than fair. you guys have a true winner here. thanks !

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/02/2021

    An impressive piece of kit right from opening the box. Generous slab of aluminium for the main body. Lots of adjustment built in to get it - and the fence - true to the saw blade. Steel tooth detents at every degree. And can be disengaged for less than full degree angles. Very nicely machined and finished.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 11/10/2021

    The Gehrungslehre was delivered to me after only five days. It was safely packed and in perfect condition. As reported in several other reviews, the quality of the materials and the workmanship is simply perfect. As soon as the also ordered attachment is delivered, I will use the instruction in my circular saw and my milling table.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 15/09/2021

    This is a quality unit, and it's clear from the moment you open the box. The parts are very well machined and cleaned up beautifully; I wasn't able to find any machine marks. The dial is geared and it is solid. It includes common angles where the dial will 'click' into place as you rotate, but it doesn't make the unit difficult to turn at all. The handle serves as a secondary lock. The brass knob is pulled back to rotate the dial and also serves as a lock. I think the handle would be better in brass, but that's my own love affair speaking. The handle that comes with is nice, if a tad small for my hands, but that's no complaint. It also came blazingly fast. I haven't put it to work yet but I did check it's alignment and accuracy and it's bang on. This is absolutely worth it.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$89.99
    • US$28.99
    • US$59.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$12.69
    • US$26.99
    • US$52.24
    • US$55.99
    • US$18.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$36.99
    • US$55.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$78.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$13.99
    • US$10.99