Customer Reviews

4.78 out of 5
See all 37 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (37)
  • Image (2)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(37)
    • 5 Star(32)
    • 4 Star(4)
    • 3 Star(0)
    • 2 Star(0)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 14/08/2021

    All in all a nice tool which works good. A part of the big brass washer is not machined on the circumference, which is only an optical minus point, and packing should be improved by additional card board layers on bottom and top of the box.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 19/05/2021

    Fantastic marking gauge, very well made. Makes a crisp line to register chisels.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 17/05/2021

    This is a very nice gauge, which I will enjoy using. Sadly, I cannot say the same for for Banggood, which has once again indicated that I have received an item before I have had a chance to acknowledge its delivery. Its not good enough to say "Order completed" when I have not yet retrieved the item. I will say when the order is completed - not some unknown courier. Please don't assume that what the courier says is true.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 13/10/2021

    This is a solid purchase. I have only 2 minor complaints, the rest is good. 1- Matching the rod gradation marks to the body mark can be difficult. The gradations themselves are etched and unfilled so they are grey in colour. They completely disappear depending on lighting. A darkened rod to match the body with white or bright coloured gradations would be ideal. 2- The face of the gauge is round. I don't understand why this simple mistake is still being made. Even if it costs an extra $10 to make the face ovular or eccentric in some manner it is worth it. Otherwise it rolls off the bench and something breaks. I'm filing my face edge and will have the rod darkened somehow, or try some bright paint in the gradation marks. - Build quality is spot on. There are no nicks or broken pieces and the gauge was packed in padding. - Finish quality, while not 100%, is really good. The brass face is brushed (circular around center). - Everything works as expected. It can be mildly clumsy to adjust at first, but it isn't bad. - Gradation marks are etched very well. - Gradation marks are dead on, even at the full 12cm. - It's heavy, maybe heavier than you expect (was for me), but the body feels good in the hand and the weight balances well. Absolutely worth it.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 04/06/2021

    Very nicely made. Quite chunky compared to similar models. Has a number of useful features. Unfortunately however, it is my opinion that the true effectiveness, and hence usefulness of this device is very much let down by the manufacturers choice of cutting wheel. It's cutting edge is simple not acute enough to cut like a blade. That said, I'm now hoping to be able source an alternative cutting wheel from elsewhere. If I'm successful, I believe this could well be one of the best marking guages currently on the market.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 01/07/2021

    Easy to use, feels good and looks good. Only one problem, the screw fastening the carbide blade protrudes about 1/2mm so it needs to be ground down prior to use. I hope Banggood is reading this.

    Comments (1)
    Show Original
  • 11/08/2021

    still to be tested but the materials seem sturdy and the adjustment screws also the micrometric one work perfectly.Last, the blade engraves very well.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 20/11/2021

    Had to file down the screw holding in the blade Apart from that everything is of excellent quality. Would recommend.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 16/09/2021

    once you file down the screw which keeps the blade in this is a great marking gauge. it locks down very well and the micro adjuster is very nice.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 23/06/2021

    Excellent manufacturing. Fantastic finish. Heavy. But unfortunately the numbers are very hard to see because they are to small and not colored.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$15.99
    • US$35.99
    • US$15.99
    • US$26.99
    • US$12.99
    • US$15.99
    • US$4.99
    • US$17.49
    • US$59.99
    • US$11.99