Customer Reviews

4.69 out of 5
See all 80 reviews
Write a Review
  • All Reviews (80)
  • Image (6)
  • Video (0)
  • All Star
    • All Star(80)
    • 5 Star(65)
    • 4 Star(8)
    • 3 Star(5)
    • 2 Star(1)
    • 1 Star(1)
Sort by:
Top Review
  • Top Review
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Reviews only from your country (United States)
|
Show Original

A part of the review has been auto-translated.

  • 16/05/2021

    Put the unit together and all seems to fit apart from Id say the belt it maybe 1 or 2 teeth short as when I run my gantry up to the very top the stress on the rods is too much for the motor and it skips steps, but if Im only going up to 190mm high its working great, maybe over time the belt will loosen off a bit. It was also missing t-buts for the upper middle belt tensioner (which is not really needed as the belt it probably too tight rather than being loose enough to need a tensioner). lead screws are nice and straight and the bracket to fit onto the RHS of the X gantry fits great. I did have to design and 3D print a piece to fit under the RHS rod bearing holder to stop the RH lead screw - I added a photo of it (printed in white with an M3 nut and bolt.

    Comments (3)
    Show Original
  • 28/09/2021

    The threaded bars came straight, despite the packaging not being the best. The pieces had not been stuffed. There is a lack of paper instructions. There are videos on the internet of how to mount it even though printed instructions would have been handy. the printer with this modification no longer has the problem of synchronism with the double Z axis. I recommend the purchase.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 13/03/2021

    Flawless. Parts fit very well on my end 3. The timing belt is a bit short. You don't need the belt tensioner.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 21/09/2021

    Everything is alright.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 07/05/2021

    Arrived quite fast and works perfectly!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 22/04/2021

    very good, thank you, 🌟🌟

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 14/05/2021

    Not a review of the product but of Banggood!! I chose to have my item sent from EU-warehouse to Sweden. Banggood sent it from a warehouse in UK anyway and hence I had to pay customs fee to get my package delivered. Bangood then refuses to reimburse me for the cost. They even admit that they sent it from UK even though it clearly says in my order information that it should be shipped from EU. They also admit to not knowing about free trade within the EU. I will keep to ordering from Amazon in the future!

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 25/03/2021

    Quality is ok, some minor scratches on the aluminium parts. Was shipped in plastic bag with no protection for the lead screws, but luckily mine were not damaged. The smaller parts were packed with bubble wrap. The belt tensioner idler does not perfectly line up with the lead screw gears, it is about 1-2mm too high. This probably does not affect it's function, but I might try to find spacers for the lead screws so that the belt can go straight. One "mistake" that the manufacturer makes is to include 2 lead screws. It would be possible to move the original lead screw to the other side because the extra length is not needed, and only include a longer lead screw for the stepper. This would make the kit cheaper, and better value for money. Also a small warning that the installation is not very easy, so perhaps not suitable for all beginners. This is not the manufacturer's fault, but there are many things that need to be aligned and properly tensioned. On Ender 3 v2 it was possible to make the stepper lead screw straight since the brass nut can be adjusted, but I think on original Ender 3 one has to be careful to not bend the lead screw to force it into the top support.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 09/03/2021

    Fast delivery. A must have kit for the right stable and sincronized movement of X gantry. Poor packaging, only plastic bags, seems our pals in PRC are short of bubble rap... In the end I happy because the product is good and i was lucky to get it undamaged. In my opinion it should have a +-2mm separator between the gt2 puley and the stand in the Z new axis.

    Comments
    Show Original
  • 27/12/2020

    The delivery was fast with me. The installation was relatively simple. If you have adjusted everything correctly, then you notice that the X axis is well relieved. I also greased the shaft with grease, for the smooth running. What it will bring in the long run will become clear. On the whole, I think a good thing.! A negative, the strap is a little short. Otherwise top. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- - use The delivery was quick with me. The installation was relatively simple. If you have set everything correctly, you will notice that the X axis is well relieved. I also greased the shaft with grease for ease of movement. What will bring it in the long run remains to be seen. On the whole, I think a good thing.! One negative, the strap is a little too short. Otherwise great.

    Comments
    Show Original
Show:

    Total 0 pages

    Go to page

    Go

    You might be interested in

    recommendation for you
    • US$6.99
    • US$8.99
    • US$14.99
    • US$20.99
    • US$17.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$91.99
    • US$4.99
    • US$7.99
    • US$9.99
    • US$42.99
    • US$38.99
    • US$5.99
    • US$19.99
    • US$11.99
    • US$107.99
    • US$49.99
    • US$8.99